‘Vegan’ Coles chocolate recalled after it contained dairy

'Vegan' Coles chocolate recalled after it contained dairy

Coles had recalled their chocolate range after they wrongly marketed it as ‘suitable for vegans’. 

The major supermarket have pulled their ‘vegan’ chocolate from the shelves because it contained dairy.

Coles have apologised for the embarrassing blunder after they left out the key ingredient. 

Coles had recalled their chocolate range after they wrongly marketed it as ‘suitable for vegans’ when it actually contained dairy 

‘The recall is due to the presence of an undeclared allergen — dairy — which has not been specified on the label,’ the supermarket revealed in a statement. 

‘The label incorrectly advises the product is suitable for vegans’.

The product was marketed to the vegan community and was a part of a small range directed at vegan shoppers.

Consumers who have an allergy or an intolerance to milk could have a reaction to the product and are advised to seek medical help if they are unwell. 

Consumers who have an allergy or an intolerance to milk could have a reaction to the product and are advised to seek medical help if they are unwell

All the blocks with any date code have been contaminated with dairy. 

The products affected are Coles Sugar Free Dark Chocolate 100g and Coles Sugar Free Dark Chocolate with Almond and Cranberry 100g.

Coles apologised for the inconvenience and said customers can return the product to any Coles supermarket for a full refund. 

News Source DailyMailsNews

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

We use cookies to personalize your user experience and to study how our website is being used. Learn More About Cookies Okay I Got It